#7 Desmos #12appsDIT

20Dec16

I came to a quick halt with this one…an app that produces interactive visualisations for mathematical functions??  Lost me there as I do not do anything in this space. But I do have a 23 year old who lives for maths and is doing his Masters in Algebraic Geometry in Bonn right now. So I will tell him about this!!

But i did like that you could turn the graphs into gifs.

Perhaps if I had had these types of tools to help me understand maths concepts when younger i might have succeeded more in maths…having said that I was OK at maths…just went more down a humanities path (although they are not and should not be mutually exclusive).

apps that help maths literacy are invaluable!

No Responses Yet to “#7 Desmos #12appsDIT”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

