#6 measuring noise #12appsDIT

13Dec16

I downloaded ‘sound metre’ ABC onto my phone.

its ironic that I have a throat infection and I cannot give you my loudest yell! I do like the descriptions of though….it’s quite silent here where I type. Dogs are snoozing…enough at times to make the metre hit 20dB but mainly as I sit here typing it’s around 10dB or rustling leaves as it so eloquently describes! I do like that the next noise level is quiet library….really…made the librarian in me chortle…not even sure is that is a thing apart from during study break….

i still think it’s amazing that there are these great free apps…for just about anything? I am sounding like an old person now. But technology really is a most wonderful thing!

i did like that in the case study students were asked to find a noise measuring app and rate it on several criteria. and using a mobile for assessment is just the way to go….

No Responses Yet to “#6 measuring noise #12appsDIT”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

