And Portlandia you say?

18Mar15

Don’t think for a moment I know what I’m talking about…a lovely colleague alerted me to Portlandia. I admit I did hear about it when it was first on the tele, but I tend to go through purges of watching TV series, and often very late after the date. [for example I am watching the complete series of The Sopranos just now].

And Portlandia is now in its fifth season, so there you go. I have only watched the first episode of the first season (yes I know the whole blog is probably based on the fact that I have watched Portlandia – just call me an anomaly)…but what’s not to love about the whole premise of the show, a comedy, parody set in Portland. Starring Kyle MacLachlan with others I love…Chloe Sevigny and Steve Buscemi. And although I have only seen the first ep, I do think Fred Armisen and Carrie Brownstein are great (and Steve was there also!). And a library and a bookstore featured 🙂

And I was after a blog name and a hashtag for my pics on Instagram, so #kateinportlandia is born.

No Responses Yet to “And Portlandia you say?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

