Bit excited!

17Mar15

I’m off to Portland, Oregon in a few days.

Before we went overseas last year I applied to go to the ACRL Conference in Portland – (that’s Academic and Research Libraries) – and it was approved.

I guess the lesson there is try…I really didn’t think it would be approved, but I had nothing to lose through trying.

And true to form for me although I have been *thinking* lots about it all…with only a few days before until I go I am still researching and thinking about what I shall actually be doing there. The conference boasts “…more than 300 carefully curated conference programs to help you stay at the forefront of the profession”. The theme also appeals “creating sustainable community”. The size and scale of it all is amazing. Up to 1200 delegates could be at the first timers session!

Portland is one of those places that I have read about in the last few years – it’s often touted as the “cool” city on the west coast. And there certainly seems to be loads to do…just have to fit all the conference stuff in there as well!

2 Responses to “Bit excited!”

  1. 1 Sarah H

    How very exciting, Kate!! I am going to follow you all the way 😉 Loving your piccies already.

    • 2 strawberriesofintegrity

      I loved following your Fairfield trip 🙂 so very lucky!


Leave a Reply

