Missing

08Jul14

a few things…

  • the PIN number to my debit card. I was at Woolies the other day and just had a mental blank. Got the card out and it was like I never ever had a PIN number. I don’t have it recorded anywhere. I know there is a 7 in it, but apart from that…no clue. Will have to rectify this! Luckily I remembered my PIN for my credit card!
  • Jack  – Brazil is so very far away. I hear from him every so often, usually in response to emails I have forwarded on to him…you know interesting mathematics and all. And there are photos on Facebook so I know vaguely where he is. And I miss the lovely Christina – Jack’s girlfriend.
  • time with Miss Iz. I realise with Hannah here (her friend from NZ) that I need to reconnect with her more…so taking positive steps in that direction
  • sun! So have changed my work hours a little. I’m not walking in the morning because it’s too cold and dark, so starting work at 8, working till 4 and then trying to make the most of the hour before it gets dark.
Sun at the end of the street this morning. Riding to work when it's zero degrees!

Sun at the end of the street this morning. Riding to work when it’s zero degrees!

Sun setting from the deck

Sun setting from the deck

Not completely sure how to captive the magic and beauty of bare trees and bushes. Just love. I reckon I could do my photography masters on it – topic chosen 🙂

2 Responses to “Missing”

  1. I too am obsessed with bare trees and bushes, stark against an evening sky or the bright blue of a midday sky, or the dawn sky, or….. I want to be able to DRAW it!!


Leave a Reply

