Purge… #blogjune

09Jun14

Argh, help me out here

Currently reading Barracuda by Christos Tsiolkas for bookgroup – but cannot get this out of my head

So this song came out in 1977, so I was 16, and that’s probably why I remember it! Heart, formed in 1973, and still going!

Not saying I like the song, just can’t get it out of my head.

So blogging this today in the hope of a purge of sorts!

5 Responses to “Purge… #blogjune”

  1. 1 Rachael

    Thanks for this! Love the link to the Heart article, because I know them from what the article calls their “comeback” phase. Whenever I think of Heart, I think of their appalling song that we in our house call the “sperm donor song”: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/All_I_Wanna_Do_Is_Make_Love_to_You 🙂

  2. Ha! I always get this song in my head when I see the book title as well. What are you thinking of the book so far? I’m still unsure whether to read it or not. I’ve heard mixed reviews.

    • 4 strawberriesofintegrity

      about halfway through- and feel a bit mixed about it…and too long I reckon…..

      • Haha yes, that’s what I’ve been hearing. I feel like a lot of new releases seem to be too long these days. As if they’re competing to see who can write the longest book.


Leave a Reply

