Some of us are looking at the stars… #blogjune

06Jun14

A Pretenders song I think?? Yes…..
“now the reason we’re here…man and woman…is to love each other, take care of each other…..some of us are looking at the stars…..life is unkind…we fall but we keep getting up…over and over and over and over…”
Yep – found it! message of love, and I would embed here but using WP on iPad mini and I don’t seem to have the wysiwyg options, nor able to get the embed code using mobile YouTube? Or perhaps I’m not trying…..but it’s late and it’s been another long day. [PS done now I am am home on the laptop!]

I have to say what with Carl’s imminent redundancy, mum in hospital and Elizabeth’s health news I am feelings little overwhelmed with life. Just a bit weary. But will offer my all to help those around me.

And if it does get tough, look up at the stars.

4 Responses to “Some of us are looking at the stars… #blogjune”

  1. 1 Renee

    We are all in the gutter, but some if us are looking at the stars – Oscar Wilde

    • 2 strawberriesofintegrity

      yes, thanks – i didn’t know that was Oscar Wilde!

  2. It is all a bit much sometimes. This week and its news have really knocked the stuffing out of me.

    Love and hugs to you beautiful lady xx


Leave a Reply

