Milestones

15Dec13

Big week coming up.
Isabel is 18 tomorrow. 18. Tomorrow.
[She has already confirmed that she still wants to come into bed with us in the morning…a birthday tradition, when we open cards and presents and take daggy photos….after all Jack still does it at 20!]
Then on Tuesday she has her Year 12 formal.
Thursdays is graduation from Year 12, and a celebration afterwards.
Friday is the party.
So many milestones all in one week.
So while we hurtle towards Christmas, both Carl and I seem to be locked in memory, nostalgia and just this ever present amazing feeling of wonder and delight at this whole parenting thing.
My sister law wrote to me when I gave birth to Jack saying that I would learn more about myself from being a parent…and it’s so true.
I love that they are now adults and independent, but the shared history and the love that bonds us together is just priceless.
Allow my nostalgia.

No Responses Yet to “Milestones”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

