Sum of parts

13Jun13

I had a good day today. And I wore my library ninja tshirt which was very fitting (ha pun geddit?) as I went from one thing to another and things were just coming together.
There are enough days along the way that make you feel like you are not getting anywhere. I kind of feel wrong writing that, but I do admit to those days. I guess they are the days when the chunk that you are working on just doesn’t seem to feel like it’s a stepping stone to anywhere……
But other days just sing. Today was one of those musical days. And I didn’t really realise until the end of the day when I looked at my list…and yes…I do like a written list…that some of those chunks were fitting together into a jigsaw. We all multiskill and multitask these days, and I’m forever telling people to break down big things into chunks, but sometimes I guess the danger there is losing sight of the end project?
So the fact that this all happened on a day I wore my library ninja tshirt makes sense.
And lists. I try and get down a rough weekly list each week (I often do last thing Friday, or just have it running for the previous week), and a daily list. Longer projects inevitably make it to my whiteboard (although this is fairly bare at the moment in preparation for an office move). But in writing this I wonder if I should be doing something more in the project management area…some kind of app or ??
But even in a digital, online age…..I like lists on paper, and handwriting them!!

It’s good to celebrate a feeling of achievement.
So….off to make a cuppa.

20130613-211100.jpg

4 Responses to “Sum of parts”

  1. 1 Penny

    love your tshirt!

    • 2 strawberriesofintegrity

      thanks! Penny, going to do a bookcase, then a cookbook post also, and….a spice drawer post πŸ™‚

  2. 3 suth2

    Love the tee shirt too.

    • 4 strawberriesofintegrity

      thanks- my lovely supervisor bought our team (there are four of us) one each at the end of last year- we are the super ninja library team πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

