A walk in the park…Mt Ainslie Nature Park

19Jun11

We are incredibly lucky to live so very close to Mt Ainslie (part of Canberra Nature Park). I say lucky because we didn’t really notice how close we were to the bush when we bought our house 18 years ago. I put it down to being 8 1/2 months pregnant at the time.

We walk on it most work mornings and other times in between.

Late this morning I took the dogs for a walk, took some video and some photos.

Video is dodgy, not planned at all, and done while holding the leads of 2 dogs!! [so I learned a lot from the exercise]

But I wanted my #blogjune people to see a little of what I often take for granted (and to hear my voice if I haven’t met you) – and I watched Kathryn’s video post of her Saturday morning and thought it was a good idea.

2 Responses to “A walk in the park…Mt Ainslie Nature Park”

  1. Just beautiful. You are so lucky to be near that.

    When we lived on the outskirts of Perth, before children, we had a very large bush park that we used to walk every Sunday. One of the best bits was watching it change with the seasons, and really getting to know the big fallen logs, or stretch of clearing next to a downhill slope and being able to see the flowers bloom and fade.

  2. 2 Penny

    ooooo such a lovely day! And lovely walking area.


Leave a Reply

