Thankful

07Jun11

Decided I cannot get hung up about writing well thought out long or even short posts every day. [I think in hindsight I enjoyed OnePicOneThought  that we did last August??]

Just cannot. Lots on. OK. Maybe sometimes. I would like to.

Got to work late this morning to find a lovely parcel from @greengecko29 – who is my friend Penny, a librarian and super crafty person from Auckland. I met Penny IRL at VALA 18 months ago, after joining up with her through Twitter.

Penny made me this beautiful scarf – made from merino wool, silk and chiffon, and Penny made me a beautiful card as well.

I am so utterly and completely and wonderfully grateful for my friends.

Thankyou Penny

thankful Kate x

20110607-024010.jpg

3 Responses to “Thankful”

  1. I am interested in how I saw this first photographed on Penny’s blog alone, but it has so much more impact when photographed being used 🙂

  2. 2 Penny

    hee hee – “super crafty” I like.
    It needed to go and live with a special person who is in need of a warm huggy scarf.

  3. The scarf is stunning and it being a gifty is lovely!


Leave a Reply

