Acknowledged – my PLN

02Jun11

Quick lunchtime post-eo

My manager and I have been rewriting my job (flamboyantly called a PIQ- position information questionnaire).

It’s actually a good time to refocus and clearly enunciate what I do, why I do it and how do we measure it all. We also list major challenges, problems, quality assurance processes – a whole bunch of stuff.

Another area asks me to list the kind of relationships I have with individuals, departments, organisations…

Today we wrote – and acknowledged my PLN. Librarians and a whole range of other people in teaching and learning …and the stated nature and purpose of this…(I wrote) “…to share and learn”

How cool is that??

Much better day today (thanks for asking…)

and a pic…detail from my cardy cuff…x

3 Responses to “Acknowledged – my PLN”

  1. Wow, do I get credit for being on someone else’s PLN on my appraisal, lol. I only wish it worked that way. Good on you that you could get it on your PIQ and glad to hear you are doing better.

  2. 2 bookgrrl

    Oooh- pretty polkadots! That’s wonderful to have your PLN acknowledged too 🙂

  3. So glad to hear it’s a good day 🙂


Leave a Reply

