Mixing it all up.

27Jun10

One of the hardest things about the #blogeverydayinjune *project* has been keeping up with everyone else’s postings. There are now more than 30 of us and I just don’t feel like I’m spending any real time reading and talking to the posts. So a quick post today ‘cos I really want to catch up with everyone else!

Like the music meme of a few days ago…I’ve decided that I’m going to try and mix things up a bit. I realise I’ve never really given the shuffle a go ‘cos when I listen to music I determine what I listen to…not some random shuffle. Granted, I’ve put all the songs onto my iPod, but there is music and music and some occasions or times or feelings call for particular music.

Anyway I’ve been using the shuffle a bit over the last few days- and I love where it’s taking me.

Last night while cooking I got Elvis Costello’s ‘What a good year for the roses’ – which was just the most perfect song for JUST that moment.

and listening once again to such a great song, the next song that comes up when I’m in YouTube is this one: – which I feel bound to show/play as a) I’m a librarian and b) it’s about books….

OK – a tenuous link there, but another wonderful song.

so…back to your posts….

K

2 Responses to “Mixing it all up.”

  1. 1 apubliclibrarian

    I don’t have any music on my iphone ipod app – but hubby does have an ipod nano – we listen to his in the car, most of his music is ok , some however is not my choice. I do love elvis costello – i have you caught up with the show he hosts – it’s really good

  2. 2 snail

    I’ve given up trying to keep on everyone’s posts…actually I don’t think I seriously attempted that either. I’ve got a few folk I always keep up to date on, and for others I take a random sampling from your netvibes page each day. That page has been way useful and I like it as an alternative to the way we list blogs on lint.


Leave a Reply

