Music meme…humour restored

22Jun10

Thanks to @fionaweb, @malbooth and @snailx for this meme.

Truth is, I’m a bit cranky today, so I’m taking lunch off to do this and I hope it works!!

Soooooo:

1. Open your library (iTunes, iPod, etc)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For every question, type the song that’s playing
5. When you go to a new question, press the next button
6. Don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool!

Opening Credits: I fall -The Damned (whoops)

Waking Up: It’s not true – The Who (Ok so far this is funny…)

First Day At School: A rush of blood to the head – Coldplay (OK getting spooky)

Falling In Love: From St Kilda to Kings Cross – Paul Kelly

Fight Song: Wintertime Love – The Doors (ha ha)

Breaking Up: Seaside – The Kooks (?- nice place to be when heart broken…grey beach walks?)

Prom: Lebanese Blonde – Thievery Corporation (extremely mellow prom that…)

Life: Bovaglie’s Plaid – Alasdair Fraser- fiddle – Swoon Collection II (noice…but I’m not that mellow)

Mental Breakdown: Home – Iggy Pop! (ha!- see this is when I think the meme is rigged…)

Driving: Don’t wanna be left out – Powderfinger (pretty rocking driving song)

Flashback: Rock & roll (live) – Velvet Underground – Gold Collection (I am now thinking this is the BEST meme ever!)

Getting Back Together: I still pray – Casey Chambers/Paul Kelly

Wedding: One of these days – Velvet Underground – Gold Collection (well I am, so there….not one of their best songs…)

Birth of Child: Romantic – Zeb, off Asian Lounge album (lotsa tabla!)

Final Battle: Ballad of a dead man – Powderfinger (no kiddin’)

Death Scene: Tomorrow – Silverchair (eeeep)

Funeral Song: 21st century – Red Hot Chilli Peppers

Remembrance Song: Human nature – Miles Davis (mmm I love Miles Davis, but generally skip this one )

End Credits: Let forever be – Chemical Brothers

OK- I’m hooked. Great meme!  And a timely reminder to me that I must put more music on my iPod and use shuffle more. I only have a five minute commute so don’t use my iPod very often. I use it more when I’m away or on long car trips. Often kid’s music/iPods are playing at home.

Wasn’t expecting ANY of those songs.

My humour is restored.

K

4 Responses to “Music meme…humour restored”

  1. 1 apubliclibrarian

    makes me want to get an ipod, or at least load my cds onto my iphone

  2. 2 gerim

    thanks Kate – that is a fun meme! I did it too. back to the kitchen now – with shuffle on of course ;D


  1. 1 Music Meme « Librarian in the Mirror
  2. 2 Day 22 – more than double the fun | Libraries Interact

Leave a Reply

