Breathe

16Jun10

Written yesterday – but posted today. I find it amazing to be in a city on the 29th level of a pretty wonderful apartment and no wifi. Am I asking too much??

Tuesday – Just sat through a really thought provoking session with a counsellor on change and change management and how we deal with change. My work group is changing and that means some big changes to some and lesser changes for others (like me).

What I guess I’m excited about are possibilities and hearing my new manager (two up from me- I still have the lovely L directly supervising me from Ballarat), saying possibilities, web 2.0, social networking, change – all good things I think. [They may be tired old words but it was good to hear this particular person saying them].

One thing the counsellor talked about was time to breathe, meditate, yoga.

I used to do yoga and have done some meditation, and I’d love to get back to it, but in the short term I want to just sit in a room and just breathe, empty my mind and sit for 10-15 minutes per day. That is all. Achievable??
I hope so.

3 Responses to “Breathe”

  1. 1 apubliclibrarian

    I have had the same experience, staying somewhere reasonably up-market and no wifi, very frustrating. I am interested in the counsellor speaking to your group about change..is the counsellor from your organisation or contracted?

    • 2 strawberriesofintegrity

      We have an EAP- contracted Employee Assistance Program. I didn’t catch where the counsellor was from but I can find out for you?

  2. 3 Penny

    I really enjoy Yoga. I always feel better after it.


Leave a Reply

