Purple and green or grey water and grass

12Jun10

Huge day of finally getting the turf down over the grey water piping…. so happy. 

Purple and green are my favorite colours. I wear purple, but not a lot of green. And they were the suffragette’s colours – although I only found out today that the colours represented dignity (purple), white (purity) and green (hope). 

Purple

Purple is also the colour of the grey water tubing and I love it! 

Green

Green. Some grass! I love rolling out turf. Like rolling a big green rug in your garden. 

It’s coming together. 

Happy. 

Limbs aching. Feel quite wind and sun burnt although it wasn’t very warm today. 

Kx

2 Responses to “Purple and green or grey water and grass”

  1. Another purple lover! My hair is even that colour this week. Glad to meet you!

  2. 2 patrice

    the people across my road have turf in their front yard it looks so lovely..Peter hates it and hates gardens..thats where we are different..I love my garden though..


Leave a Reply

