The fear

10Jun10

Bit of a hectic last few days, and I don’t want to feel stressed about doing this #blogeverydayinjune – that’s NOT the point of it right?

I’m writing this in my lunch break, this song has been going around in my head the last few days. Maybe it’s just an indication of where my head is at. A few biggish projects on and plenty just happening everywhere. I’m not stressed as much as distracted? I long for time for reflection.

Fears? More worries than fears, but I have my share.

Kx

[Do a search and watch the clip – I like the video and the caravan].

I want to be rich and I want lots of money
I don’t care about clever I don’t care about funny
I want loads of clothes and fuck loads of diamonds
I heard people die while they are trying to find them

And i’ll take my clothes off and it will be shameless
Cause everyone knows that’s how you get famous
I’ll look at the sun and I’ll look in the mirror
I’m on the right track yeah I’m on to a winner

[Chorus]
I don’t know what’s right and what’s real anymore
I don’t know how I’m meant to feel anymore
When do you think it will all become clear?
‘Cause I’m being taken over by the fear

Life’s about film stars and less about mothers
It’s all about fast cars and cussing each other
But it doesn’t matter cause I’m packing plastic
and that’s what makes my life so fucking fantastic

And I am a weapon of massive consumption
And its not my fault it’s how I’m programmed to function
I’ll look at the sun and I’ll look in the mirror
I’m on the right track yeah we’re on to a winner

Chorus
I don’t know what’s right and what’s real anymore
I don’t know how I’m meant to feel anymore
When do you think it will all become clear?
‘Cause I’m being taken over by the fear

[Bridge]
Forget about guns and forget ammunition
Cause I’m killing them all on my own little mission
Now I’m not a saint but I’m not a sinner
Now everything’s cool as long as I’m gettin thinner

[Chorus]
I don’t know what’s right and what’s real anymore
I don’t know how I’m meant to feel anymore
When do you think it will all become clear?
‘Cause I’m being taken over by fear

3 Responses to “The fear”

  1. 1 bookgrrl

    I love Lily Allen and I love this song. We all have fears (apart from earwigs, mine is running out of things to say), and I worry way too much too!

  2. I love Lily Allen too. Lays all my issues out for the world but does it too such a funky tune, they seem lessened!

  3. 3 apubliclibrarian

    I have to agree with the comments above – I thought it wouldn’t wash if I confessed that I liked Lily Allen – surely a girl so young as Lily didn’t write the lyrics to all of her songs?


Leave a Reply

