Congratulations – You are part of the Popular Penguin’s campaign

17Mar10

I’m on an email list for Penguin Australia. The other day I went to a quick photoshoot at a hotel in Canberra. Penguin were going to all capital cities taking photos of *regular readers* for the release of their next 75 popular Penguins- to be published in July.

I made it in the final cut of the video!

 Not sure what they are going to do with the video, but a bit of fun (and if you know me you know I don’t like having my photo taken).

Can you see which book I’m reading?

Kx (the one with jowls…grrr)

5 Responses to “Congratulations – You are part of the Popular Penguin’s campaign”

  1. 1 haikugirloz

    Nice!

  2. hee hee! Nausea eh! LOL 😛

  3. 3 patrice

    well, congratulations on being chosen to be in the video..

    I hate my photo being taken too, so i get that..but y’all look so cute reading your penguin books..they are the ones i always see at the postoffice with such teeny print..

    good onya K!

    Pxxx

  4. Ooooh – you’ve been mashed up with Ken Nordine. Ooooh… and Penguins. Two of my favourite things since my teens … lucky duck…and you looked jaunty and fun… 🙂

  5. 5 CW

    What jowls, I thought you looked lovely. And Sartre! Phwoar! 🙂


Leave a Reply

