Are you a librarian? Well I really need to be shushed.

19Dec08

This is too corny not to post!

At the recent new Librarians Symposium 4 held in Melbourne, one of the ice-breakers at the Cocktail party was getting together and talking about these library based pick up lines (and thanks to Michelle at Librarians Interact for the heads up).

  • Pardon me, could you please tell me what kind of card I need to check you out?
  • You must have been burning books, because you’re looking hot.
  • Libraries should allow food in the buildings, because right now I could just eat you up.
  • I know what I need to access the Internet, but what do I need to access your heart?
  • What book would you recommend to help me sweep you off your feet?
  • Can you tell me how to spell love? I’m writing a letter to you.
  • You must work at a busy library, because baby you just increased my circulation.
  • Are you a librarian? Well I really need to be shushed.
  • I’d catalogue you under Desirable.
  • You’re a librarian? If my library lady looked like you growing up, I would have been an avid reader.
  • Can you tell me where I can find books on overcoming a deeply passionate love I have for a librarian?
  • Can you settle a bet? My friend says librarians have no life, but I say they’re wild beasts. Can I take you out for to dinner and prove my friend wrong?

Corny, you bet! I can say more, much more about librarian stereotypes… and will another time.

Yep we all look like this

Yep we all look like this

(photo Litandmore http://www.flickr.com/photos/litandmore/2430033122/ April 20, 2008)

Kx

One Response to “Are you a librarian? Well I really need to be shushed.”

  1. The circulation one caused much hilarity in our office 😉 The rest were groaners! LOL!


Leave a Reply

