Film addict? whaa?

16Dec08

I like movies. I like them a lot. I probably go to the movies about once every two weeks. I like to be challenged and I like a movie that makes me think. Laughing and crying are both good too. I like going to movies with friends. I don’t watch a lot of DVDs at home, but we try and sit down as a family and watch a DVD every now and then (see my Friday evenings post).

I saw this on a blog (thanks flexnib) today, and then there were tweats about the results, so I decided to do the Film Addict quiz [I’d like a bit more information on this quiz too – who put it together, authority, but hey- it’s a quiz on the web?].

I got 65.6% – and have no idea what the significance of that is! If you do the quiz use this link to compare with me. No Australian movies and lots of classics, including some favourites like a couple of Coen Brothers movies, and some exceptions too.

And ‘Slumdog Millionaire’ 2008 was there – a movie I want to see, but it hasn’t even been released in Australian yet!

movie poster

movie poster

Kx

2 Responses to “Film addict? whaa?”

  1. Do you have a favourite cinema? I seldom go to the movies – maybe once or twice a year, and tend to watch in the comfort of my own home. What about genres – do you have a favourite?

  2. 2 strawberriesofintegrity

    Dendy in Canberra centre- about 10mins from home. Genres- no particular favourite – I guess I’m not the roimantic comedy type- although sometimes that can be a relief! Love a good foreign film too.
    K


Leave a Reply

